Sofia Open Champions

Sofia Open Champions

Sofia Open 2022 – 2016 / Singles

Marc-Andrea Huesler

Sofia Open 2022 champion

Marc-Andrea Huesler wrote a history page to himself at the Sofia Open 2022. The Top-Swiss player overcame #NextGenATP Dane Holger Rune 6:4, 7:6(8) to capture his maiden tour-level title.
In a dream week at the ATP 250 event in Sofia, Huesler battled past Geoffrey Blancaneaux, Kamil Majchrzak and #NextGenATP Italian Lorenzo Musetti. The best performance for him was he earned the first Top 20 win of his season against Pablo Carreno Busta.

Jannik Sinner

Sofia Open 2021 champion

Jannik Sinner’s love affair with the Sofia Open continued  as he overcame Gael Monfils 6:3, 6:4 to defend his title in Bulgaria. The Italian, who lifted his major maiden trophy in Sofia in 2020, is the first player to become a two-time champion at the tournament.

Jannik Sinner

Sofia Open 2020 champion

Jannik Sinner will always remember Sofia. Italian tennis prodigy won his first ATP singles title in the fifth edition of Sofia Open. In a thrilling three-set final Sinner beat 6:4, 3:6, 7:6 (3) Vasek Pospisil. In Sofia Sinner became the first player born in 2001 to reach a singles final and win an ATP sisngles title.

Daniil Medvedev

Sofia Open 2019 champion

Daniil Medvedev won his fourth ATP title after a triumph in a tough Sofia Open 2019 final against surprising finalist Morton Fucsovics. The 22-year-old continued his solid appearance in the Bulgarian capital winning 6:4, 6:3 in an hour and 21 minutes.

Mirza Basic

Sofia Open 2018 champion

It is a dream came true for 26-years old Bosnian Mirza Bacic. The world No. 129 won his maiden ATP World tour title in his first appearance to a final, defeating Marius Copil 7:6 (6), 6:7 (4), 6:4 in full crowded Arena Armeec in Sofia.

Grigor Dimitrov

Sofia Open 2017 champion

Grigor Dimitrov was crowned as the Sofia king. The Bulgarian native won the title at home Garanti Koza Sofia Open and captured his sixth career ATP trophy. It is his 14th victory of the year. In front of 12 000 exalted Bulgarian fans in Arena Armeec Dimitrov beat the second seeded David Goffin 7:5, 6:4 to grab his second title for 2017.

Roberto Bautista Agut

Шампион на Sofia Open 2016

The top seeded Roberto Bautista Agut is the first champion of Garanti Koza Sofia Open. The 18th-ranked won his second season trophy after defeating Viktor Troicki 6:3, 6:4. It was another dominant showing from the Spaniard, who did not relinquish a set in three matches en route to his fourth tour-level title. A battle between the two ATP World Tour winners from the second week of the 2016 season, it was Bautista Agut’s second crown of the year after prevailing in Auckland.

Jannik Sinner

Sofia Open Champions

Sofia Open 2022 – 2016 / Doubles

Rafael Matos and David Vega Hernandez

Sofia Open 2022 champions

Rafael Matos and David Vega Hernandez captured their fourth tour-level title of the season as a team Sunday when they overcome Fabian Fallert and Oscar Otte 3:6, 7:5, 10-8 at the Sofia Open 2023.

Jonny O’Mara and Ken Skupski

Sofia Open 2021 champions

Jonny O’Mara and Ken Skupski captured their maiden tour-level doubles title as a team, overcoming Oliver Marach and Philipp Oswald 6:3, 6:4 in the Sofia Open final. The British tandem were teaming for the first time since they reached the quarter-finals in Sofia last year.

Jamie Murray and Neil Skupski

Sofia Open 2020 champions

The number 2 seeded British duo Jamie Murray and Neil Skupski triumphed with the trophy of the fifth edition of Sofia Open after top seeded Jurgen Melzer (Austria) and Edouard Roger-Vasselin (France) withdrew from the final because of Melzer’s shoulder injury.

Nikola Mektic and Jurgen Melzer

Sofia Open 2019 champions

Sofia Open 2019 Doubles Champions Nikola Mektic and Jurgen Melzer won their first ATP Tour team final. They defeated for the title another debutant team on a final – Cheng-Peng Hsieh and Christopher Rungkat 6:2, 4:6, 10:2 in just an hour and 7 minutes.

Robin Haase and Matwe Middelkoop

Sofia Open 2018 champions

4th-seeded Dutchmen Robin Haase and Matwe Middelkoop scored their second season doubles triumph after winning 5:7, 6:4, 10:4 No. 2 seeds Nikola Mektic of Croatia and Alexander Peya from Austria in the final.

Nenad Zimonjic and Victor Troicki

Sofia Open 2017 champions

Nenad Zimonjic and Victor Troicki grabbed the title in doubles in the Garanti Koza Sofia Open second edtion. The Serbians defeated 6:4, 6:4 the former Emirates №1 ranked player Mikhail Elgin and Andrey Kuznetsov, both from Russia.

Wesley Koolhof and Matwe Middelkoop

Sofia Open 2016 champions

In their first ATP final together the third seeds Wesley Koolhof and Matwe Middelkoop from the Netherlands won the doubles title at the Garanti Koza Sofia Open. They defeated in another three sets thriller Philipp Oswald from Austria and Adil Shamasdin from Canada 5:7, 7:6 (9), 10:6.